What to Read Next: February 2013

This post may contain affiliate links. See my disclosure policy.

What to Read Next: February 2013

What to Read Next

I’m trying something a little different this year.

I love to read and until recently, almost always had a book (or two) going at any given time. Now that I’m trying to grow two little readers of my own, though, I find that my book diary consists of mostly picture books and early chapter books.

And my normal reading time—right before my own bedtime—gets cut short most nights, when I can’t keep my eyes open any longer than to sneak in a few pages. Clearly I need to switch things up and start fitting in short reading sessions throughout the day. Or I could keep accumulating books on my never-ending to-read list.

But where’s the fun in that?

Each month I’m going to set a “What to Read Next” goal of the books I’d like to read that month, so that I don’t get distracted (by other books or by Downton Abbey – ha!). I’d also like to make my way through my backlog of books. I have a growing number on my bookshelf still waiting to be read. So I’ll look to include an older book on each month’s What to Read Next list, too.

What to Read Next: February 2013

1. Finish The Secret Keeper by Kate Morton
2. Finish Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn (This is the first e-book I’ve borrowed from our library. I’m motivated to finish this one quickly before my time with it runs out!)
3.  Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can’t Stop Talking by Susan Cain. (I’m particularly excited about this one.)
4. The Eyre Affair by Jasper Fforde  (My first attempt at clearing the backlog. Only 10 years after its release!)

I’d love to hear your opinion on what to read next!

Leave your recommendations on what to read next in the comments section.

Comments

    • Alissa says

      The hold list at the library has been such a long one for Gone Girl, so I’ve been looking forward to it for a long time! I’m about 25% through and it’s good so far!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>